Volunteer of the Year

Each year ALMS selects a volunteer or a group of volunteers to receive our Volunteer of the Year Award. These volunteers are individuals who have shown outstanding dedication and enthusiasm through ALMS’ lake monitoring programs, including LakeWatch and LakeKeepers, as well other short-term projects in some cases. Click on the recipients below to learn more about the volunteers and their lakes – this could be you!

2023Walt Nielson and David Trew of the Mayatan Lake Management Association
2022Sue Styles, Stan Franklin, and Neil Fleming of the Wabamun Watershed Management Council
2021Daren Lorentz of Pigeon Lake
2020Richard Normandeau of Half Moon Lake
2019Lyall Kortzman, Richard Bourgeois, and Jeff Hlewka of Muriel Lake
2018Anto Davis of Lacombe Lake
2017Orest Kitt of Skeleton Lake North
2016Bev Smith of Laurier Lake
2015Ron Young of Crane Lake
2014Larry Macpherson of Wizard Lake
2013Garry Kissel of Minnie Lake
2012Terry Noble of Lac Sante

Recent Comments